f
s

Celebrate TwitchCon Europe with Open Weekend access and Spring Mayhem, starting April 12

08.04.2019

Joining up with allies at Alienware, Avermedia and SteelSeries, the Conqueror’s Blade team is on the march; heading for Berlin to engage with fans at TwitchCon Europe. To coincide with the weekend’s inaugural EU streamfest, we’ll be hosting an Open Weekend to which all are welcome from across the world! This will be followed by a limited-access event we’re calling Spring Mayhem, which is pretty much a continuation of the Open Weekend, but for our pre-order customers and other invited guests.

Simply put, whatever your plans for the coming weekend, know that the gates of Conqueror’s Blade will be flung open for everyone to enjoy the game. Beyond that, preferential access is just a pre-order pack away.

Yes, it’s a lot of news for one article, so let’s focus on the detail:

TwitchCon Europe | TwitchCon Open Weekend |  Spring Mayhem |  What's new? |  Schedule of events

 

 

TwitchCon Europe

WHEN:

  • 09:00 CEST (00:00 PDT) 13th April - 20:00 CEST (11:00 PDT) 14th April

WHERE:

  • Berlin CityCube, Germany

HOW TO TAKE PART:

  • The event is sold out, BUT we have 2 tickets to be won!
  • If you can’t make it in person, simply tune in live

WHAT’S PLANNED:

  • Be among the first to see new content and try out the latest features!
  • Check in with the top Conqueror's Blade content producers and streamers!
  • Visit the booth and meet our awesome team!
  • Win CB goodies, including in-game items and top-quality souvenirs!

 

TWITCHCON OPEN WEEKEND

WHEN:

  • 16:00 CEST (07:00 PDT) 12th April - 10:00 CEST (01:00 PDT) 15th April

WHERE:

  • Download the game from cb.my.com or through Steam

HOW TO TAKE PART:

  • If you have a My.com account and the game is downloaded you’ll be good to go

WHAT’S PLANNED:

  • Access for all!
  • The game has been massively upgraded with many new features to explore
  • Character boosts for all - be ready for endgame action!
  • Special in-game events with permanent account rewards
  • New maps and units

 

SPRING MAYHEM

WHEN:

  • 16:00 CEST (07:00 PDT) 15th April - 10:00 CEST (01:00 PDT) 20th April

WHERE:

  • Download the game from cb.my.com or through Steam

HOW TO TAKE PART:

WHAT’S PLANNED:

  • Did we mention the huge technical and feature upgrade?
  • And the character boosts?
  • Enjoy 5 days in which to dominate the new regions
  • Exclusive to pre-order customers and those test access

 

WHAT'S NEW?

The short answer is A LOT. We’ll be providing a detailed changelog in a couple of days, but we just want to highlight here the steps being taken towards a one-server goal.

As some of you know from dev interviews, the ultimate challenge is to create a truly global medieval environment, one in which warlords from different cultures can come together. Until now we’ve taken a fairly traditional approach, but for the next test we’ll be moving forward with two servers: one for the whole of continental Europe, and another for continental North America.

We recognise that there are many challenges ahead, such as allowing players to communicate separately in their supported languages (EN, RU, ES, FR and DE). We also have to ensure Territory Wars are accessible across all timezones. However, rest assured that we’ll be keeping a close watch on things to make sure we all move forward together.

 

SUMMARY: SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

April 12

  • 16:00 CEST (07:00 PDT): Open Weekend begins - EVERYONE’S INVITED

April 13

  • 09:00 CEST (00:00 PDT): TwitchCon Europe gets underway - WATCH HERE
  • 20:00 CEST (10:00 PDT): Join the Open Weekend “Hero Battle” - DURATION 2hrs

April 14

  • 20:00 CEST (11:00 PDT): TwitchCon Europe closes its doors
  • 20:00 CEST (11:00 PDT): Fight in the Open Weekend Territory War - DURATION 2hrs

April 15

  • 10:00 CEST (01:00 PDT): Open Weekend servers close
  • 16:00 CEST (07:00 PDT): Spring Mayhem begins

April 20

  • 10:00 CEST (01:00 PDT): Spring Mayhem ends