f
s

Siege Test: Winter Mayhem – Open Weekend

Updates
12.12.2018

Winter Mayhem will be five days of medieval combat across two stages - an open weekend during which ANYONE can take part followed by a three-day closed stage for our pre-order pack owners and prior siege testers. We’ll also be opening a second (NA) server introducing new content (2 new maps and 5 new units), increasing the level cap and awarding Silver coins and Honor points for new characters to spend.

As before the client will be available to download via the Game Center launcher prior to the Winter Mayhem servers coming online, with access again limited to specific time slots.

Please enjoy the new video and be sure to join us for the open weekend, and, if you haven’t already done so, make sure you pre-order to stay with us until December 19 and long into the CBT season planned for early next year!

New to Winter Mayhem

  • New server: NA region
  • New maps: Harbour City Siege & Valley Fortress Siege (Closed Siege Stage only)
  • New units: Prefecture Guard I, Vanguard Javelineer I, Demesne Archer I, Demesne Arquebusier I, Companion Cavalry I
  • Level cap increase: level 30


Test schedule

Open Weekend: December 15 - 16

  • Maps: Siege of Augolia, Harbour City Siege
  • Times: CET 16:00 - 07:00, EST 10:00 - 01:00, PST 07:00 - 22:00


Closed Siege Stage: December 17 - 23

  • Maps: Valley Fortress Siege, Harbour City Siege
  • Times: CET 18:00 - 07:00, EST 12:00 - 01:00, PST 09:00 - 22:00


Special Missions & Prizes

As an added incentive there’ll be an exclusive free "Brazen Bascinet" helmet for everyone who, during the course of the open weekend, manages to take out ten enemy warlords and wins a quick battle on each of the two maps, Harbour City Siege and Siege of Augolia. That’s two days in which to score ten kills and two map wins.

All those who participate in the open weekend will also receive a unique Gilded Karagura Saddle, which will become available once the game goes live.

Invite Everyone!

Be sure to bring in your friends to come play this open weekend! If 5 or more use your referral link to sign up and complete the PVP challenges, you'll each get 20% off any pre-order pack! The discount will be applied automatically to your Pre-Order page after the conclusion of the open weekend days.


Known issues

  • New players connecting through Steam are required to “sign up” for beta via the launcher to acquire a temporary My.com account. This process could take up to 5 minutes and will require the launcher to be restarted. (The “Sign up” button in the Game Center launcher will change to “Play”, at which point the game files can be downloaded.)
  • There is an unfortunate crash issue that some users with AMD processors experienced during previous Siege Tests. Due to the same client being used this issue persists, but will be eliminated in time for the closed beta test phase.


Important links